Available 24/7, Call Now: 250-585-0233

We at JD Plumbing & Gas treat your home as if it were our own and provide the same quality service that we would expect our own families to receive.

Hear it directly from our customers why we are one of the highest rated plumbers in Nanaimo.

Google Reviews

Janella Churchill
Janella Churchill
16:57 31 Jan 20
They helped my mom out on a weekend. Good communication. Serviced the house another time letting her know her best... options. Will definitely recommend and hire again in future.read more
Marie Brown
Marie Brown
21:27 21 Jan 20
Highly recommend JD Plumbing and Gas - very responsive customer service and great value. Jason was professional,... efficient and explained everything really well. Best in town!read more
Suzanne Slaneff
Suzanne Slaneff
18:03 13 Dec 19
Very professional workmanship. Good value. Job was done quick. Hooked up propane tank to my built in generator. I will... be recommending JD plumbing and gas to anyone in need of this type of service. Love the pic of goldens sitting by generator, that's my job!! Great job Jason!read more
Janet Robertson
Janet Robertson
00:04 07 Dec 19
Jason at JD plumbing is not only a conscientious plumber, he will go the extra mile if need be. We had a new toilet... installed, taps replaced, a new dishwasher hooked up and he changed out our hot water tank pressure regulator and he was quick and reasonably priced. He also made 2 house calls while we were out of town to check on our water pressure as our hot water tank had a possible leak. He also came over just to turn the water off to the house because he was concerned the tank could leak. I am so please with his work, his friendly nature and his thoroughness as a plumber. Holly makes appointments and can answer any of your questions. They're a great team and you'll be very pleased with their service. We'll use JD Plumbing and Gas again if need be!read more
Victoria Trautman
Victoria Trautman
17:31 01 Dec 19
Replaced my old Oil Furnace to a new Natural Gas furnace. After I called just about everyone place in town I found JD... Plumping. Jason was not only professional and prompt on the phone, but he gave me the best quote. I went forward with the service and couldn't be happier. Jeff and Jamie were the crew that installed the project. Jeff was easy to deal with and took my suggestions on how I wanted the cosmetics to hide the new gas lines. I was quoted a 2 day install and by the night of the second day my house was warmer then ever. I wanted a gas fireplace as well, and Jason was able to provide me a great choice that fit my budget. Highly recommend the team for any projects you have.read more
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

JD Plumbing and Gas Inc.
4.4
Based on 19 reviews
powered by Facebook
Will Milligan
Will Milligan
2020-08-23T03:07:09+0000
Jason and his guys are very professional, friendly and fast. I highly recommend them!
Rebecca Caulfield
Rebecca Caulfield
2020-08-22T22:41:25+0000
I was so pleased with the timely, professional, and great service of Jason and his crew. Great communication! I... recently had AC installed in my strata. They were punctual, tidy, and friendly. I am usually nervous when I get these types of jobs done but they were so helpful, kind, and patient with me asking a million questions:) The price was very fair for the system and excellent work. I would highly recommend JD Plumbing anytime!read more
Joel Malcolm Witherington
Joel Malcolm Witherington
2020-08-22T10:06:59+0000
Great work and customer service; very professional and friendly!
Angela Milligan
Angela Milligan
2020-08-22T01:49:44+0000
They were very professional, fast and friendly! would recommend them in a heartbeat!
Prethesh Thomas
Prethesh Thomas
2020-08-21T07:38:46+0000
The Accounting system is so bad and they charged interest for their own fault and have a very bad customer... approach.The A R system is extremely poor and unprofessional,We don’t recommend bcz their words are unreliable.Take in writing the rates or else it’s a total different route down the road.read more
Douglas Ranger
Douglas Ranger
2020-08-21T04:17:37+0000
Jay is highly knowledgeable and punctual. Great experience with JD Plumbing. Has served myself and my family multiple... times. Will always use JD Plumbing in the future.read more
Verena Emma
Verena Emma
2020-08-21T01:33:15+0000
exceptional service, highly recommended
Amber Harris
Amber Harris
2020-08-21T00:06:33+0000
JD plumbing has worked on several of our projects.His crew is very professional and the work was exceptional. I have... recommended Jason”s company to many of the contractors and clients.I am a local designer and have had many contractors and my clients tell me how happy they are with his crews work . His office person who has many years of experience has worked with me in my company and is very accurate and pleasant to work with. The Harris family highly recommends JD Plumbing.read more
Tom Hlavac
Tom Hlavac
2020-06-11T00:39:39+0000
Jason and his crew replaced our old oil furnace which was in a difficult to work in space. He also replaced our old... water heater with a new water heater. Holly and Jason were great to deal with and the replacements went smoothly (we converted to natural gas). Jason also identified and solved issues left by previous contractors ensuring we didn't face future problems. I am always glad to support a local and more independent business, but recommend JD Plumbing and Gas Inc for many more reasons.read more
Abby Hales
Abby Hales
2020-02-24T22:34:51+0000
We are so grateful for JD Plumbing! Our gas-heated-water, in-floor heating stopped working recently. I called on Friday... morning and Holly fit us in with Jason, that same afternoon, between calls even though they were already fully booked! Sadly a part was needed and all parts stores were closed for the weekend, but first thing today (Monday), I got a text saying they had the part and could come by in four hours time. Jason arrived right on time and his work was both fast and high quality. Jason and Holly were so professional, friendly, timely and accommodating through the whole process - they made it so fast and easy, especially considering I was calling over a weekend. I cannot thank JD Plumbing enough!! Our ice box house is nice and warm again.read more
Alex Rawnsley
Alex Rawnsley
2020-02-03T20:06:47+0000
We found a leak in a bathroom Friday night. We called JD on Saturday morning and had someone in our house Saturday... around lunch.He was very knowledgeable and troubleshooted the issue until he found the root cause. It was a quick fix but a more valuable education for us about the plumbing in our new house.Will not hesitate to call JD again.read more
Bridgette Duckett
Bridgette Duckett
2020-01-27T23:55:51+0000
We called JD plumbing and Jason came in less than a half hour. He fixed the problem in less than 5 minutes. He’s fast... , friendly and knows exactly what he’s doing. We highly recommend JD plumbing l!! Thankyou again!!read more
Brent Senini
Brent Senini
2019-12-16T00:02:27+0000
My wife Sherry and I are super happy with Jason and Holly at JD Plumbing and Gas. We've had Jason over 3 times now in... the last few weeks dealing with both our gas fireplace and plumbing issues and hes been awesome. Highly recommend this local small business to anyone with similar needs or considering home renovations. Will definitely use them again.read more
Layne Polnick
Layne Polnick
2019-12-01T00:02:23+0000
Highly recommend JD plumbing and gas. Professional and amazing service.
Ashley MacLeod
Ashley MacLeod
2019-10-14T00:15:04+0000
Incredibly efficient, dedicated and compassionate. JD Plumbing worked quickly to provide heat to my home (and family)... on short notice before a holiday. They took the time to show me how to operate my fireplace even though it wasn’t part of the scheduled work, and spent time to acknowledge dogs in the home. Friendly and professionalism wrapped neatly with affordable rates. Thank you for your work from my entire household.read more
Carolyn Russell Jahnke
Carolyn Russell Jahnke
2019-10-13T06:07:04+0000
Thank you Jason and Holly for helping us on a Friday at 4:30PM of a long weekend. You did not hesitate to come help a... desperate situation. Thank you for tackling the massive root ball in our pipes. We appreciate everything you did.read more
Brooke Turner
Brooke Turner
2019-07-18T18:21:39+0000
JD Plumbing and Gas are seriously the best! Friendly, reliable, fast and extremely hardworking. (above and beyond) We... had a bit of a nightmare propane food truck project that Jeff and Jay saved us from. They literally saved the day and got my business up and running. We never had to stress about a thing, they had everything taken care of. 100% we will be returning customers and will be telling everyone to use them. Not to mention our house hot water tank failing us at the same time as all of this and they took care of that too 😃 Thank you guys!!!read more
Karen Dalton
Karen Dalton
2018-12-10T01:26:55+0000
Thank you for fixing water line! Guys were friendly and quick! I would highly recommend Jd plumbing and gas inc!
Devon Hall
Devon Hall
2018-04-26T03:02:58+0000
Amie Sim
Amie Sim
2018-04-19T19:23:48+0000
What the definition of a professional, reliable, affordable and efficient? JD Plumbing and GasDuring a kitchen... renovation a foundational pipe leak was uncovered � calling around in a state of panic.Jason was recommended to contact to deal with plumbing issues. Jason arrived within 24 hrs and fixed the issue. Jason and his crew were affordable, professional, fast, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. They patiently and easily answered any questions or concerns I had with ease.I greatly appreciated how clean the work was when completed and would highly recommend JD Plumbing and Gas for any future projects.read more
Shelby Erin M
Shelby Erin M
2018-03-21T00:45:42+0000
JD Plumbing did an exceptional job installing the most beautiful sink and appliances in my new kitchen. He shows great... care and attention to the work he does, shows up on time, and is very clean, professional and efficient. He puts his customers first which he clearly demonstrated by coming late in the evening to repair an emergency leak from another contractor. I would recommend JD Plumbing again and again!read more
Kelsey Everson
Kelsey Everson
2018-02-06T03:42:39+0000
Next Reviews